[Series] My Medieval Farming Life

See:
part 1, manure seasons. About the utility of manures;
part 2, invitation to a slaughter. About an actual slaughter;
part 3, a year of no importance. About coping with drought;
intermission, variety of Life 🎡. About why I started a new series

This is a series about farming as a job, but without electricity, gas, machinery, fertilizers, indoor plumbing, or other important inventions that Industrial Revolutions brought. They are all first-hand, personal, real experiences. I only changed people’s names.

I started writing this series, because I hope that we no longer romanticize rural agriculture work, and remember the gritty lives before the arrival of Industrial Age. 

The Hay Harvest, by Pieter Brueghel the Elder, 1565. Public Domain. Source: Lobkowicz Palace, Prague Castle.
The Hay Harvest, by Pieter Brueghel the Elder, 1565. Public Domain. Source: Lobkowicz Palace, Prague Castle.